

# JACKSON COUNTY UTILITY AUTHORITY Thomas Eldridge Jackson County

Serving the People...Protecting the Environment

David Compton • Pascagoula
Thomas Eldridge • Jackson County
Andrew J. Elly • Moss Point
William Lanham • Gautier
Frank Mallette • Jackson County
Jerry Munro • Ocean Springs
Rickey Murphy • Jackson County

**Directors** 

# **Jackson County Utility Authority**

Special Called Meeting Board of Directors 4:00 p.m. March 31, 2025

### **MINUTES**

#### 1. Call to Order

The Special Called meeting of the Board of Directors convened at 4:00 P.M., Monday, March 31, 2025, at 1225 Jackson Avenue, Pascagoula, MS. Board members present were: Director Murphy, President; Director Elly, Secretary/Treasurer; Director Compton; Director Lanham; Directors Eldridge and Mallette attended via phone. It was determined there was a quorum.

Also, in attendance were: Eric Page, Executive Director; Linda Green, Director of Finance and Administration; Aimee Culpepper, Executive Administrative Assistant; and Myra Cunningham, Legal Counsel.

#### 2. Devotion

Mr. Page gave the Devotion

# 3. Pledge of Allegiance

Director Lanham led the Pledge of Allegiance

# 4. Changes to Agenda, If Any

Director Murphy asked if there were any changes to the Agenda. There were none.

# 5. Consider – Task Order for Hanshaw Bridge Utility Relocation (Pages 2-5)

Mr. Page presented this item. Following questions, comments and discussion, Director Elly made a motion to approve this item as presented. Director Eldridge seconded the motion. Director Murphy asked if there were any other questions or comments, there were none. Motion carried with a unanimous vote by the Board Members present.

6. Announce Date and Time of Next Regular Meeting (Monday, 04/14/2025 @ 4:00 P.M.)

## 7. Adjourn

There being no further business to come before the Board, Director Lanham made a motion to adjourn. Director Compton seconded the motion. Motion carried with unanimous vote by the Board Members present. The meeting adjourned at 4:15 P.M.	
WITNESS OUR SIGNATURES as approval of these Minutes on this 14 <sup>th</sup> day of April, 2025.	
	RICKEY MURPHY, PRESIDENT
	ANDREW J. ELLY, SECRETARY/TREASURER